skip to Main Content


SAICSIT 2019 Skukuza

Reviewer Guidelines

The SAICSIT 2019 conference provides a peer-reviewed forum for researchers to share contemporary research on developments in the fields of computer science, information systems, information technology, software engineering and computer engineering (as defined in the ACM, AIS and IEEE-CS). In addition, our aim is to foster the development of emerging scholars in the conference specific research fields and consequently the conference is a channel to provide a venue for researchers to get substantive and beneficial feedback on their work. We want to promote effective and relevant networking among researchers and practitioners from around the world who are concerned about the effective management of information and computer resources in organisations.

Some key points:

  1. Does the submission provide a strong and original contribution to one or more of the fields of computer science, information systems, information technology, software engineering and computer engineering?
  2. Is the paper relevant to the conference?
  3. What is the technical and scientific merit of the paper?
  4. Is the submission presented in a clear and concise manner?
  5. Please rate each paper using a 5-point ranking scale and ensure that your written appraisal supports your numeric ranking.
  6. Ensure that you provide sufficient level of detail in your review that will guide the author to improve their work. Consider the following: what level of detailed feedback would you like to see for your own work?


In order to ensure a best-fit between reviewer and submission, we will apply your competencies selected on your reviewer registration form in the allocation of submissions with matching keywords. Please ensure that you have specified your competencies succinctly to enable a smooth and fit-for-purpose process.

Submission format

The official conference language is English and all submissions must follow the ACM International Conference Proceedings Series prescribed format – PDF format. The template and guidelines for papers are located on the website here.

Reviewer Info

Alta Van der Merwe, University of Pretoria
Aurona Gerber, University of Pretoria
Estelle Taylor, North West University
Justine Olawande  Daramola , Cape Peninsula University of Technology
George Wells, Rhodes University
Adeyinka Akanbi, Central University of Technology, Free State
Katherine Malan, University of South Africa
Adebowale Ojo, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Linda Marshall, University of Pretoria
Carl Marnewick, University of Johannesburg
Hanifa Abdullah , University of South Africa
Komla Pillay, University of Pretoria
Caroline Khene, Rhodes University
Pacome L. Ambassa, University of Cape Town
Micheal Olusanya, Durban University of Technology
Pieter Blignaut, University of the Free State
Nita Mennega, University of Pretoria
Zelalem Sintayehu Shibeshi, University of Fort Hare
Wikus Erasmus, University of Johannesburg
Lisa Seymour, University of Cape Town
Ntima Mabanza, Central University of Technology, Free State
Lizette De Wet, University of the Free State
Michelle Kuttel, University of Cape Town
Tania Prinsloo, University of Pretoria
Hima Vadapalli, University of the Witwatersrand
Patrick Ndayizigamiye, University of Johannesburg
Funmi Adebesin, University of Pretoria
Donald Flywell Malanga MALANGA, University of Cape Town
Loek Cleophas, Stellenbosch University; Eindhoven University
Dustin van der Haar, University of Johannesburg
Pragasen Mudali, University of Zululand
James Ramabu, Tshwane University of Technology
Bruce Watson, Stellenbosch University
Patrick Ndayizigamiye, University of Johannesburg
Sigrid Ewert, University of the Witwatersrand
Andile Simphiwe Metfula, University of Eswatini
Wynand Van Staden, University of South Africa
Karen Bradshaw, Rhodes University
Maureen Van den Bergh, University of Johannesburg
Olutoyin Olaitan, University of Fort Hare
Naison Gasela, North West University
Munnienge Mbodila, Walter Sisulu University
Sam February, University of Pretoria
Ifeoluwapo Fashoro, Nelson Mandela University
Judith Bishop, Stellenbosch University
Corne Johandia van Staden, University of South Africa
Marcellin Atemkeng, Rhodes University
Sunet Eybers, University of Pretoria
Scott Hazelhurst, University of the Witwatersrand
Delene Heukelman, Durban University of Technology
Petra le Roux, University of South Africa
Lizzy Oluwatoyin Ofusori, University of KwaZulu-Natal
Gugulethu Baduza, Rhodes University
Blessing Ojeme, University of Cape Town
Izak Van Zyl, Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Alveen Singh, Durban University of Technology
Ignitia Motjolopane, North West University
Nobert Jere, Walter Sisulu University
Marie Hattingh, University of Pretoria
Janet Wesson, Nelson Mandela University
Mpho Raborife, Mpho Ivy Raborife
Ian Sanders, University of South Africa
Watson Manduna, Central University of Technology
Dumani Kunjuzwa, Nelson Mandela University
Judy van Biljon, University of South Africa
Letlibe Jacob (Jackie) Phahlamohlaka, CSIR
Hussein Suleman, University of Cape Town
Nompilo Tshuma, Rhodes University (Stellenbosch University from 1 May 2019)
Yusuf Motara, Rhodes University
Marijke Coetzee, University of Johannesburg
Sindiso Mpenyu Nleya, National University of science and Technology
Kavi Kumar Khedo, University of Mauritius
Marthie Schoeman, University of South Africa
Mmaki  Jantjies , University of the Western Cape
George Sibiya, CSIR
Adeyemi Richard Ikuesan, University of Pretoria
Duane Boucher, University of Fort Hare
Philip Abidoye, I am not at any university at the moment
Serena Coetzee, University of Pretoria
Vreda Pieterse, University of Pretoria
Stephen Flowerday, Rhodes University
Jan Mentz, University of South Africa
Liezel Nel, University of the Free State
Vukosi Marivate, University of Pretoria
Tayana Morkel, University of Pretoria
Liezel Cilliers, University of Fort Hare
Philip Machanick, Rhodes University
Riana Steyn, University of Pretoria
Marcel Odhiambo Ohanga, Vaal University of Technology
Tebogo Makaba, University of Johannesburg
Janet Wesson, Nelson Mandela University
Deshendran Moodley, University of Cape Town
Irwin Brown, University of Cape Town
Rennie Naidoo, University of Pretoria
Douglas Parry, Stellenbosch University
Andrew Smith, Council for Scientific and Industrial Research
Aurona Gerber, University of Pretoria
Pius Adewale Owolawi, Tshwane University of Technology
Wynand Nel, University of the Free State
Damilola Okuboyejo, Durban University of Technology
Edgar Jembere, University of KwaZulu-Natal
Neels (c.j.) Kruger, North West University
Samson Akintoye, University of the Western Cape
Karim Djouani, Tshwane University of Technology
JT Janse van Rensburg, North-West University
Lynette Barnard, Nelson Mandela University
Topside Mathonsi, Tshwane University of Technology
Teresa Chikerema, Bindura University of Science Education
Carrington Mukwasi, University of Cape Town
Adebowale Owoseni, University of South Africa
Olusola Salami, University of South Africa
Alex Dandadzi, Sefako Makgatho Health Sciences University
Rendani Kruger, University of Pretoria
Marita Turpin, University of Pretoria
Bobby Tait, University of South Africa
Temitope Tokosi, Nelson Mandela University
Zenzo Polite Ncube, University of Mpumalanga
Corne Johandia van Staden, University of South Africa
Awie Leonard, University of Pretoria
Andreas Martin, FHNW University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland
Robert Winter, University of St. Gallen
Lizette Weilbach, University of Pretoria


Back To Top